CLICK HERE FOR FREE BLOGGER TEMPLATES, LINK BUTTONS AND MORE! »

Monday, January 25, 2010

Wonderful book



Romance on the Ranch:
When Jenna’s cowboy returns to their small hometown in Texas, 
she discovers that the memories of the past aren’t so easy to shake after all


Popular author Sharon Gillenwater releases a new novel, Jenna’s Cowboy, set in the beautiful part of West Texas where she grew up as the debut novel in The Callahans of Texas series.

Readers meet Jenna Callahan, who has a young son and is working hard at her father's ranch. She's content with her life. But she never expected to see Nate Langley back in town—the first guy she ever noticed, the very same one her father sent away all those years ago. And she never thought the attraction they felt would be as strong as ever.
Jenna's cowboy has some healing of his own to do, though, after two tours of duty in the armed forces. With the help of good friends, strong faith, and a loving family, he hopes to put the horrors of the past behind him—and become the man Jenna deserves.
With an emphasis on simple acts of love, Jenna's Cowboy gives romance readers what they want most: a love story with a Texas touch. This contemporary novel will appeal to fans of Debbie Macomber and Lisa Wingate.
Sharon Gillenwater was born and raised in west Texas, and loves to write about 
her native state. The author of ten novels, she is a member of ACFW and Romance Writers of America. When she's not writing, she and her husband enjoy spending time with their son, daughter-in-law, and adorable grandson. She lives in Port Angeles, Washington.
Revell, a division of Baker Publishing Group, offers practical books that bring the Christian faith to everyday life.  They publish resources from a variety of well-known brands and authors, including their partnership with MOPS (Mothers of Preschoolers) and Hungry Planet.

For more information, visit www.RevellBooks.com.
Jenna’s Cowboy
by Sharon Gillenwater
ISBN: 978-0-8007-3353-7
January 2010; $14.99

my Review:

This book is wonderful ~ It is full of Romance, Love, Family and how they pull together for each other leaning on the Lord for ALL things! Jenna is a single mom with a precious little boy who has returned home with her family on the ranch. Nate has returned home from his tour in Iraq and you will see how these two find their way back to healing, seeking the Lord and experiencing the Love and Strength of FAmily while they see each other as well, in a whole new light. You will love the Texas ways of a small town and feel the warmth of the characters and see their determination to conquer the trials that life gives them. I could hardly put this book down and CAN'T WAIT FOR THE NEXT ONE TO COME OUT! This is the 1st book of the series and I HIGHLY recommend this sweet book and to the author ~ I thank you for sharing such a compassionate look into these men and women who are returning from serving in the armed forces! I will forever be greatful and well, so will my neighbor ;)



Love and Blessings,

8 comments:

Beth.. One Blessed Nana

Love your book reviews!

Debbie

This sounds great and believe it or not I have a Christian book store trip planned this morning, and I will be looking for this book for sure. Thanks for the review. Have a wonderful day. Hugs, Debbie

Miti

That sounds like a great one. I love going to someone's blog and finding a book review. I always want to check books out when I go to the library with Mason but I never know what to get. Now if only I could remember all this awesome books. I guess I need to make a list otherwise I'm never going to check one out. Thanks Loren.

I'm getting ready to start working on your header. I'll get back to you on that.

Barbie

Sounds like a fabulous book. You've been quite the reader lately, but I love hearing your input on all that you've read. Have a blessed day!

Denise

Sounds like a great read.

LisaShaw

Thanks for sharing Sis. I love you.

He & Me + 3

This book really does sound good. How do you find the time to read all these books? Girl you put me to shame. Ok one book would put me to shame. I am so bad about reading. You must be a speed reader like my Model.

christy rose

This sounds like a great book. What an awesome review! I think I will check it out for Rachel. Do you think it is appropriate for a 14 year old?

Post a Comment